“A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.”

—  Winston Churchill

Often we complain about life: we don’t have enough time, money, dates; or we have too much work, and things to do etc. And yet, we should be SO happy – we have food, shelter and oppertunities that MILLIONS of people in this world do not!!!! Literally!

So, sometimes we need a little perspective! I find that perspective in different ways, but some days I find it in reading a blog called NieNieDialogues!

For those of you who haven’t heard of Nie Nie – listen up! Now is the time! You will learn from Stephanie Nielson, a woman that has overcome TERRIFYING challenges and still finds a way to smile and help others. She knows what life is about! You can learn about her story by watching this video!

So let’s all get a little perspective and focus on the POSITIVE things in life, there are enough negatives – we don’t need to FOCUS on them!

I wrote a song based on a post/poem she wrote recently. It’s called JUST HOLD ON. I will be recording it soon, and in the meantime you can watch a video of a performance of it at Jacqueline du Plessis Music. The lyrics are below!

Much love,

~Ruby

JUST HOLD ON

Written by Jacqueline du Plessis (& Stephanie Nielson)

Verse 1
All along this journey, there are  forks in the road,
I am weary, feeling  lost and cold,
Trials and heartache, pain and tears strewn by the way,
Make my heart heavy,
But then I hear…

Chorus
Just Hold On,
Everything will be ok,
Just Hold On,
Love’s being sent you way,
Just Hold On,
Hold Your head up high,
Just Hold On

Verse 2
I’m moving forward, wondering where I belong,
Feeling hopeless, like a good for nothing soul,
The sorrows building, I feel undeserving
Until I hear…

Chorus
Just Hold On,
Everything will be ok,
Just Hold On,
Love’s being sent you way,
Just Hold On,
Hold Your head up high,
Just Hold On.

Bridge
I don’t wanna feel this way anymore, anymore
I don’t wanna be alone anymore

Chorus
Just Hold On,
Everything will be ok,
Just Hold On,
Love’s being sent you way,
Just Hold On,
Hold Your head up high,
Just Hold On,
Just Hold On,
Just Hold On.

