I’d like to begin by apologizing for skipping the past few months. It’s been a little hectic but I’m glad to get back on track :)

I’m graduating in April and I’ve been applying to many different jobs and internships. I find in the next 2 days whether or not I was accepted to 4 different internships. As you might guess, I’m a little stressed out tonight wondering what is going to happen.

So…I want to share a message about peace. I’ve been reading talks on peace in hopes that it will calm my nerves. I really recommend the talk “Peace Within” by Joseph B. Wirthlin from the April 1991 General Conference. In it, he discusses how we can achieve inner peace. He reminds us that inner peace is sweet and can be ours anytime we’re on the correct path. He says:

“The value of peace within our hearts cannot be measured. When we are at peace, we can be free of worry and fear, knowing that with the Lord’s help, we can do all that is expected or required of us. We can approach every day, every task, and every challenge with assurance and confidence in the outcome. We have freedom of thought and action, freedom to be happy.”

I think this is a great reminder that no matter what is going on, if we remember Christ and His plan, and we fight for good over evil, peace can be ours. All in all, I think this can be summed up in one comforting statement…“The price of peace is victory over Satan.” When we defeat Satan, we find peace. I hope we can all seek peace in our lives through the one who made it possible.

