it always seems like when you’re doing the right thing and being brave and following the spirit to great blessings in your life, the opposition comes out strong against you. I’ve finally been able to move forward towards one of the most right, most brave, and best blessings in my life, and I’m being met with a lot of complication and frustration and heartache because of it. but I know that the goal of that opposition is to discourage and turn me from the path I know is good.
“Therefore, dearly beloved brethren, let us cheerfully do all things that lie in our power; and then may we stand still, with the utmost assurance, to see the salvation of God, and for his arm to be revealed.”
my tendency when problems rear their head is to obsessively worry and think through everything I can do with this sense of doom that it’s not going to work. but I know that I can cheerfully do all that I can, without worry, doom, and gloom, with the assurance that Heavenly Father will take care of me and work everything out for my best good. and yours too.

-em

