Sorry it’s been awhile since I’ve posted, this post won’t be long (I work monday-friday at a summer camp) but I wanted to share something I’ve been thinking about for the past week.  I was chatting with some friends and somehow the topic of mistakes came up I made a comment about a certain kind of mistake that I just can’t accept.  Instead of agreeing with me, my friend pointed out that no matter what someone does we as observers don’t know the circumstances that drove that person to that point.  We don’t know their intentions or their heart.  Jesus forgave everyone.  How many mistakes have I made that I have not repented of?  How many times have I judged when I should have been a friend?  My goal for the summer is to be slow to judge. . . I’ve had the realization that not only is that best left up to our Heavenly Father- I don’t want that job!  I make enough mistakes on my own, I don’t need to dwell on others as well.

