Today I woke up in the early hours of the morning and began throwing up. It has been an interesting day to say the least. This afternoon after I had woken and felt a little less queasy I called a friend and he and another brother in the ward came and gave me a blessing. I have felt so much better afterwards and it really has led me to ponder on the miracle of the restoration of the Priesthood.

The Lord truly desires us to turn to Him to receive healing whether physical, spiritual, mental or emotional. As we come unto Him we can receive the healing we need. Whether this comes in the form of a priesthood blessing, or an uttered prayer in the dark stretches of the night, it ultimately comes through the healing power of the Saviour’s Atonement.

I have always been struck my the Saviour’s mercy and kindness to allow us healing and relief for ALL things. Elder Kent F.Richards of the Seventy in the past General Conference shares: “We all encounter enough to bring us to an awareness of our Father’s love and of our need for the Savior’s help.” (Ensign, May 2011, 15) To watch part of that talk you can go here.

I am touched and humbled that the Lord cares enough about each of us that He heals ALL of us from ALL of our infirmities. It is truly amazing that He has allowed the Priesthood to be restored at this time when the world needs it so desperately. He will hear our prayers and pleas for healing, and no matter our pains and weaknesses, our failings and shortcomings, He can and will heal us.

